Wed, 04/24/2024 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm



Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750); arr. August Stradal - Two Pieces (14’)

Andante (Adagio), from Organ Sonata No. 4, BWV 528 (1730)

Toccata in G Minor, BWV 915 (1710)


Robert Schumann (1810-1856); arr. Anna Han - Two Pieces (10’)

Study No. 1 in Canonic Form, Op. 56 for Organ or Pedal piano (1845)

Toccata in C Major, Op. 7 (1833)


Unsuk Chin (b. 1961) - Etude No. 5 “Toccata” (2003) (3’)


Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) - Prelude and Fugue No. 7 in A Major, Op. 87 (1950-51) (4’)


Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953) - Toccata in D minor, Op. 11 (1912) (4’)


Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) - Prelude and Fugue No. 15 in D-flat Major, Op. 87 (1950-51) (5’) 

Classical Music Chicago presents the Dame Myra Hess Memorial Concerts. The free weekly concert series features extraordinary music by artists who are early in their careers. Enjoy classical concerts in-person at the Seventeenth Church of Christ, Scientist, Chicago, located at 55 E. Wacker. Face masks are optional. You may also view from the comfort of your own home.

Join Classical Music Chicago in person or online on April 24 at 12:15 pm for pianist Anna Han in music by Johann Sebastian Bach, Robert Schumann, Dmitri Shostakovich, Sergei Prokofiev, Unsuk Chin and Dmitri Shostakovich. Our live concert can also be viewed from our website and 98.7 WFMT.